Posted by: Daniel Comstock | February 9, 2009

It has been so long!

It has been almost a year and a half since I have posted my last blog. Lots have happened since then. I had a girlfriend for like 5 months and it was probably one of the best experiences of my life. She really got me involved in the community. I now am a mentor for elementary kids and I love it. I also have a job working at about 10 dollars an hour for my dads friend. I am making about 100 dollars a week and for a teenager in the city I live in right now that is good money. I am now enrolled at Petaluma High School in my 2nd semester at my new school. The transistion from Middle school to high school was not really hard to me. I already had many friends because I participated on the freshman football team in the fall. That was a great experience for me. We went in our first 4 games 1-3. The night after my fourth game I came home and something wasn’t right. When i got home I found out that my aunt died. I was sad and didnt know what to do at that point. I really had no one to tell this to besides my best friend tyler. She really helped me through most of this problem. After that I was determined to not loose another football game and dedicate the rest of the season to my aunt. My dedication really helped and i lead the team to 3-1 rest of the season. THe one game we lost didnt even count as a loss. We only lost by one point and our stats killed the other team. SO we ended the year 4-4 and it was a very sucessful year. At the end of the semester a had a 3.86 gpa. With 6 a’s and 1 b i was 1 percent away from having a 4.0. I don’t know what else to say now so i am going to end my post here. I will hopefully post more often and stay in touch with all of my great blog friends.

Responses

  1. Daniel!! Hello. What a tremendous thing it was to see on my blog that you had posted again. I have thought of you from time to time during the months when I did not hear from you.

    Wow! I’m proud of you. Your GPA, your athletic skills…and your sweet attitude. Way back there in the early times of our blog friendship, I “fell in love with you,” and am absolutely excited to hear you are doing so well.

    I look forward to reading, as you again write of your young and developing life.

    Your spelling is better. 🙂

    How is your mother?

    Love in Jesus,

    Shirley

    • My mother is good. She is doing a lot better since her surgery a couple years ago. She has been really stressed out about her new job and her sisters death. She also has been helping my grandma out since then every day and she just needs a break but other than that she is fine.

  2. Daniel, I was so pleased to see you comment on Shirley’s blog. It’s been so long. You’ve really grown up. Welcome back to the blog world. Love, Helen

  3. Hi Daniel,

    I too, saw that you have left a comment on Shirley’s blog, so I wanted to drop by to say hello. It sounds like life is moving on for you, and I’m glad you’re enjoying your new school and your job. Take care and hope to hear more from you soon.

    Love,
    Carol

  4. Any friend of these ladies, is a friend of mine. Hope to converse with you. I have some friends in Petaluma. Kenneth Jackson, he is apostolic and used to sling produce. know him? if you would like to email me, do so! Peace

  5. Daniel!!! It’s been so long. Looks like lots have changed for you since you last posted. Me too. I have a different blog now, come by and leave me a comment! So sorry to hear about your aunt..and glad to hear about your GPA and job and other good things going for you. Hope to hear back from you soon.

    -Jen

  6. What a time it has been since this blog post?
    Will he ever post again?

  7. Good work , keep us posting , your a very good writer…


Leave a Reply

Categories

