Posted by: Daniel Comstock | February 25, 2007

My Baseball Tournament

Last weekend I had a baseball tournament. It was down in Sunnyvale and it was about a 3 hour Any ways my first game was on Saturday morning. 8:30 AM!!! So that means I had to be there at 7:30 AM!! That means I left my house at 4:00AM!! But it was warm. It was 75 degrees at game time. That was the first game and I had to get the jitters out. We won that game and we had to play a game right after that. We won that game too. Now our next game wasnt until 7:45 the next night. We won that game too and now we were in the champoinship bracket. After that our game wasnt until 1:00 PM. We won that game as well. Now were in the champoinship game. We were playing a team that we already beat earlier in the tournament but they were tough. We come to play and we beat them 4-2. We got first place. It felt so good to finally play and win again. I also got the MVP of the tournament. It was awesome. This was the teams first tournament we played and we won. It felt good. Let us hope we win another 1.

Responses

  1. Hi Daniel. After a long year, I’m sure it felt good to play and win. All the best. Love, Helen

  2. thanks

  3. Wow! Congratulations on your winning streak! I’m sure it felt good to be the MVP too. 🙂

  4. CONGRATS on getting MVP!!! That’s really awesome, Dan…Keep up the good work.

  5. Where you at, Dan?!

  6. Playing to win in your head first often results in winning on the field.

    How important is the right mindset when you play?

  7. Hi Daniel, It’s ben a long time since I’ve heard from you. Hope your mom is well and that you are able to play more baseball.

  8. Hi Daniel. I hope you and your family are doing well. I just wanted to stop by to wish you a Happy Easter. Hope to hear from you soon.

    Carol

  9. daniel, have a happy easter. come back and see us when you can.

  10. Daniel, my dear blogger friend. Congratulations on your baseball success, and especially on being crowned MVP.

    But…I miss hearing from you. Please write a word or two so that we can know all is well with you.

    Shirley Buxton
    http://www.writennow.wordpress.com

  11. Daniel, Check Shirley’s blog, when you get a chance.

  12. Makes me realize how much I miss playing organized sports.

  13. Daniel, please go over to my site and pick up an award I am giving to you: a Thinking Blogger Award.

    Cheers!

    Shirley

  14. hey, dan! just stopped by to say hey, hope everything’s going okay.

  15. Hi Daniel,

    I haven’t heard from you in ages. I’m hoping it’s just because you’re busy with school and life. Anyhow, just wanted you to know that I’m thinking of you today. 🙂

  16. Hi Daniel, Are you out of school yet? Any more baseball tournaments? How’s your mom?

  17. Hi Daniel, Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope your summer has been a good one. Love, Helen

  18. Good work , keep us posting , your a very good writer…


Leave a Reply

Categories

