Posted by: Daniel Comstock | October 30, 2006

The Baseball Tournament

Wow! What a weekend I had. I had two games Saturday. My first game was a 10:10 in the morning. My friend Nick pictched great. He pitched 5 innings of shut-out ball. Then Tyler came into close out the last two innings. So we won the first game 7-1. Our next game I had to pitch and I was nervous. This was a really good team but I came in to throw 5 innings of shut-out ball also. We won that game as well and now we got the number one seed for Sunday. Our game was a 10:15 but now we had an extra hour to sleep becuase it was day-light savings. So now we got to throw one of our aces. He threw a good 4 innings.  In the fifth innig the team that played us rallied back to tie us 7-7.  Now i am going to make a long story short. The game went 11 innings and we ended up losing 8-7. It was really bad but the team is going to get back together in the January to play more tournaments.

Responses

  1. Hey, you gave it your best shot, and it was really close. I’m glad you were able to pitch well in spite of being nervous. I’m sure you’ll have more victories in the future.

  2. ya we will thanks for the wisdom

  3. Hi Daniel. Sorry you lost the final game. But Carol is right, you’ll probably win more next year.

  4. ya we will

  5. […] “>The Baseball Tournament Today i found interesting post in blogosphere and i would like to share it with you.Wow! What a weekend I had. I had two games Saturday. My first game was a 10:10 in the morning. My friend Nick pictched great. He pitched 5 innings of shut-out ball. Then Tyler came into close out the last two innings. So we won the first game 7-1. Our next game I had to pitch and I was nervous. This was a really good team but I came in to throw 5 innings of shut-out ball also. We won that game as well and now we got the number one seed for Sunday. Our game was a 10:15 but now we had an extra hour to sleep becuase it was day-light savings. So now we got to throw one of our aces. He threw a good 4 innings.  In the fifth innig the team that played us rallied back to tie us 7-7.  Now i am going to make a long story short. The game went 11 innings and we ended up losing 8-7. It was really bad but the team is going to get back together in the January to play more tournaments. I’ll keep searching for more interesting materialsLink to original article […]

  6. Aww…that’s too bad you lost…but good job Dan! Keep up your good work.

  7. i will thanks for the encouragement


Leave a Reply

Categories

