Posted by: Daniel Comstock | August 10, 2006

Trinity County. The Most Beautiful Place In The World (Besides Yosemite) (Part 2)

OK. On my third and fourth day of my vaction we would always go skiiing. I love skiiin. It is so awesome. I’m really good at it, but I can never get up. If I get up I can stay up for a while. Anyway this year I got up more timee than I had in my life. I got up like 10 times this year and I loved It. So other than skiiing we go to thi swimming hole called “Mans Hole” and I know why they call it “Mans Hole.” It is like 40 degrees in the water! OMG that really cold.  And they have this rock that you can jump off that is 15 feet high! I did jump, but only once because I hurt my neck. So the next day we went to the lake. Our friends and family call it the “Point.” Ususally we play cards, swim, or go out on the Jet Ski. Those are See-Doos and the are so sweet. You can do sharp turns and try to throw off your friend that is on with so it is pretty cool. Day 3-4 are OVER!   

Responses

  1. You are very adventurous! In my younger days, I would have liked to have tried water skiing, but never had the opportunity. I’m more cautious now and don’t think I would try it, but it does look like fun. When we go to Marine World, I always enjoy seeing their water ski shows. They make it look so easy, but I know it isn’t. Anyhow, I’m glad you had so much fun.

    Carol

  2. Sounds like you had fun. I have never tried water skiing and am alive to prove it. 🙂

  3. lol yeah u dont die it is so much fun both of u u shud try it it is awesoem

  4. Sounds fun. Have you even been water tubing? Like you are on a tube thing…and it has a rope attached to a boat the pulls you? It’s cool. 😀

  5. yeah i like it too but we didn’t have a tube so we cudn’t do it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

