Posted by: Daniel Comstock | August 7, 2006

Trinity County. The Most Beautiful Place On Earth (Besides Yosemite)

WOW. I have been going up to Trinity County my whole life ever since I was born and I am still amazed by the beauty of it. Well anyway last Saturday morning we left at 8 o’clock. We wanted to get there by 3 o’clock and it was a 6 hour drive. So the first place we stopped was at a place called Black Bear Dinner and I could of seriously eatin’ a bear. But I had Breakfast. Bacon and Eggs w/ 2 pancakes. After that we were on the road. Than we stopped in Redding and it was so HOT! 100 degrees. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. We weren’t there for long though and than we started our way up the mountain. An hour and a half drive is well worth it. So people just go 5 minutes and your is Whiskeytown. That’s  lake and they don’t want to drive an hour and a half. Or they go straight and don’t hit Redding and go for a half an hour to Lake Shasta. But we stopped in a little town called Lewistwon. But the Brakes weren’t working so we had to wait for my mom to come and it took her forever. When she got there we took of and we had to drive really slow or else the brakes would be worn out. But we got there and we set up our camp. We stayed at a KOA in Trinity Center. Then me and my brother went on a bike ride. After that we wnt back to camp to start a campfire. It was so cold the first few nights. After that I went to my tent and fell asleep. In the morn’ we woke up early to go fishing. Just my dad, brother, and me. we caught nothing and continued to catch nothing. When we got back we went to launch the boat and jet ski. (Yup. We have toys too.) After that we went to the point. That is part of Trinity Lake. This year the water was really cold than the other years but it felt really good. After that we packed up and left to go back to the campsite and go to bed because it was really late. Days 1-2 Over! 

Responses

  1. Welcome back, Daniel. It sounds like you had a great time. I love to go camping. There’s just something about the smell of a campfire that puts you in a warm, fuzzy mood. I look forward to reading about the rest of the trip.

  2. Good morning, Daniel. I understand the tired bit–a lot of us are tired, I believe.

    Enjoyed reading about your vacation. Northern California has some of the most beautiful spots in the world. We’re blessed to get to visit them, aren’t we.

  3. Hi Daniel, Good to hear about your trip. Sounds like you had a good time. I think it’s pretty normal to be tired after a vacation or trip of any kind. Most of us try to make the most of every minute while we’re gone and figure we can rest when we get home.

  4. yeah i can relate w/ all of u i will have another post in a couple hours

  5. Hey Daniel!!! Sounds like fun…I’ll have to write about my trip when I actually feel like it. LOL 😀

  6. lol yeah it was fun

  7. Okay I wrote about it.

  8. good i will come check it out

  9. Hi Daniel. It sounds like you had a lot of fun. You need to quit messing around with all this vacation stuff and get back to the serious business of blogging. 🙂 Just kidding. Hope you get to enjoy as much leisure time as possible before school starts.

    Carol

  10. yeah i no 2 weeks that sux

  11. Sounds like fun! Glad you guys didn’t get in trouble with those bad brakes. That’s so wonderful that your family takes you places like that during the summer. You’re making memories!

  12. yeah it was fun tena. yeah we did get in a little bit but that is the way the cookie crumblies. yeah we go every summer so it was really fun

  13. Congrats on 4,000 hits! Yippee! 😀

  14. Wow Daniel!! I just realized through Tena’s post that you have over 4,000 hits!! Go boy! 😀

  15. thanks yall i will strive for 5000

  16. Wow Daniel! I think you might catch up to me!

  17. on my hits yeah o well i think ur blog is still terrific


Leave a Reply

Categories

