Posted by: Daniel Comstock | July 24, 2006

My Trip Up To Lake County

Hey everyone. Glad to be back in the blogging world and anyways I had so much fun up there. The first day was really cool because we all met up at my friends house and opened presents because it was his birthday. I got him to X-Box games and he really like him. Around noon we left his house for a two hour drive. 😦 Oh well it was worth it because  it was so much fun. When we got to the house we unpacked and went to the hidden valley lake which was really nice. For dinner we had hot dogs for 2 nights. LOL! The second day we went to Clear Lake and why do they call it “Clear” Lake. I really don’t know because it wasn’t clear. Anyway I went on a sea-doo (AKA- Jet-Ski) and I tipped it. LOL! It was so fun, but my butt really hurts now so yeah. The third day we went to a big pool and the hidden valley lake again. The pool had a 10 foot diving board. I tried to do a flying squirrel (HAHA) and landed straight on my back and it hurt! Than at the Hidden Valley Lake I tried to swim across with a friend and it was a mile so we decided to go half way and back and I hurt after that. Really sore. I practiclly crawled on to shore. lol. It was pretty fun. Than we had to go back and that wasn’t fun coming back but still it was a lot of fun and the best part about this trip (Yeah right) was that the temperature was 110 degrees. Every day. Hey everyone glad to be back so see you soon.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you had a good time, even though you got hurt. I’m glad you weren’t seriously hurt. It has been very hot where we live too for about 3 days now. On Saturday, we went to San Francisco to pick up my husband’s cousin from NYC who is visiting us for a week. We spent the day in S.F., and it was warmer there than I ever remember. It was in the high 80’s at Fisherman’s Wharf, and usually, I am freezing and have to wear a jacket when I go there. On Tuesday, we’re going up to Yosemite for a couple of days. Have you ever been there? I haven’t been there in about 8 years or more, so I’m looking forward to it. Talk to you soon.

    Carol

  2. Welcome, back, Dan. I’m glad you had a good time. We missed you.

  3. Hi Daniel, Glad you had a good time. It’s 82 54% humidity(feels like 83)in Winston-Salem. And that’s hot enough. 🙂

  4. Yay! I’m glad you’re back. Sounds like fun. I know it got up to at least 111 degrees yesterday, maybe higher. It’s been really hot where I live. I was in Sonoma on Sat. and thought about you. lol Have you ever been to the cheese factory there??

  5. yes everyone i had lots of fun and i am glad to be back yay

  6. I am Dan’s best friend, you can check out my blog if you want. I already have it linked. My birthday was fun, though Dan was gone and I missed the wisdom and light heartedness of his blog we have all come to know and love.

  7. sounds really fun!

  8. it waz really fun

  9. Daniel, sounds as though you’re having a great summer. Please tell Anthonymontoya that he can’t possibly be your best friend. I thought I was! 🙂

  10. lol yeah i will shirley and i wil be gone next weekend too so i will have an even bigger post on that trip as well

  11. Wow your blog is doing quite well I think we are the only people who use categories. I like it.

    Patrick

  12. yeah thanks i love this blog


Leave a Reply

Categories

