Posted by: Daniel Comstock | July 10, 2006

The World Cup

I am not a big fan of soccer but France is one of my favorite countries in the world. I was playing my all-star game (which you can the read the post below https://dantheman123ya.wordpress.com/2006/07/10/all-stars-part-2/#respond) while the world cup was going on and when i heard the France lost I was disapointed. But than I heard that they won on free kicks or whatever you want to call those things at the end. And that was cheap. But congratulations to Italy.

Responses

  1. Yeah I’m not into soccer either, but go Italy! haha I’m part italian, so ya know…gotta support the homes. lol ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Sorry about the above post, that was me. I got on the computer, and my mom forgot to log out. lol

  3. lol yeah carol ur an italy fan thats too bad

  4. o ok srry how did ur mom forget to sign out lol

  5. Ya know, she’s been getting forgetful lately….LOL I dunno…

  6. lol ok parents cant live w/ them

  7. Yeah, my mom and dad both!! I’ve been laughing at them a lot lately. lol

  8. Hi Daniel,

    This is Carol here. I’m the mom that forgets to log out. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was just wondering why France is one of your favorite countries? I like France too, although I’ve never been there. I took French all 4 years of highschool. So did all my brothers and sisters. Sometimes, we still talk to each other in French. Okay, well, I will say au revoir for now.

  9. Hi, Daniel. I’m partial to Italy because my husband is half Sicilian. I’ve been to Rome, Italy and also to Paris, France. France was really nice but, if I could go to either place again, it would be Italy by far. I LOVED Italy! I loved the people, the places, the history, the food, the GELATO! Mmmmmm! I had gelato every day! But, they drive CRAZY! We took a taxi ride one day and I felt like I was on a roller-coaster!

    I really enjoy reading your blog. You are a fun guy.

  10. yeah i laugh at my parents a lot too jen. idk y carol i just like france well u do that tena have fun


Leave a Reply

Categories

