Posted by: Daniel Comstock | July 10, 2006

All-Stars (Part 2)

OK. So my first game was so disappointing. We lost the game 3-1, which is a team tradition to always loose our first game. Than the 2nd game we looked like my old team winning 11-0. And the third game what a game it was. I pitched he first 3 innings and only allowed 1 person to get on base. So I will jump to the 5th inning. we scored no runs and had to go out and play 3 outs. So the bases were loaded for the other team and a ball goes to the backstop. OMG! We were down now 1 to 0 and the next guys gets a single. Now were down 2-0 and we had only 1 more inning to play. The first batter got an out. My hopes started to sink. So the next batter comes up and hits a home run to make the score 2-1. Than I though we can do this. So I was so distracted from the person hitting the home run and talking to him I was like “Dude you did it.” And he’s like “Not all of it. T***** just hit a home run too.” WHAT! How is that possible. I don’t know but I do know that the game was tied and we were pumped. So we went and played defense. Anyway, in the 7th inning we got 1 more run and that is all we needed. We won the game and we play a good team tonight. So wish me luck. I will need it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

