Posted by: Daniel Comstock | June 16, 2006

The War

I think war is pointless. Killing people for peace or land when people should just talk things out. Why did president Bush send people over to Iraq. I don’t get it. Either I am young and don’t know anything about politics or i am just really stupid. I hope it is that I don’t know anything about politics. Anyway, I still think war is pointless. I think we are just over there for the oil because are country uses a lot of oil and the president just needs it which is just lame. I hope the war stops soon before some of the people I know die.

Responses

  1. Daniel,
    I don’t think the war is pointless, but I do think war is a poor way to settle differences. This war is not just about oil. No war has brought us peace yet. So why do folks think it will this time? Or maybe they don’t really want peace. I, too, hope the war stops before some of the people you know die.

  2. i think it is crazy so i am young and no notin about politics ok thaty is good i guess

  3. good blog check mine out!!

  4. ok i did i left a couple comments.

  5. Hi Daniel. I agree. I want to know the score. 😉

  6. wait i think u left that on the last blog post. that is werid helen

  7. I don’t know how old you are exactly Daniel, but I can tell you that as you go through life there will be some people you encounter in your day to day activities that you just can’t reason with. You’ll also find the same holds true of some of our world leaders both good and bad. Without getting too political about it, there are some leaders who’s aim is to gather power by whatever means necessary even at the cost of human rights. I am referencing no leader in particular here, just generalizing. These leaders must be kept in check by the other leaders of the world lest they become powerful enough to pose a serious threat to the safety and security of their neighbors and the world. When dealing with leaders like this, they will often yield to some diplomatic pressures in an effort to buy time to further their plans or something along those lines (Study up on Hitler and Britains P.M. Neville Chamberlain leading up to WWII to learn more about appeasement). Ultimately, many of these leaders must be deposed by force or they will become a significant threat to civilization. War should always be the last option in cases such as this though. Conversely you will often find people who are opposed to war no matter what the circumstances and, in my humble opinion, these are people who are as much a threat to peace as the despots who would seek to conquer others. Ultimately you cannot take what I say, or what anybody else says as gospel when forming your position on this matter, you must study and research the issue and come to your own conclusions. If I can offer only one piece of advice, it would be to never trust 100% of what anybody tells you about an issue if you have not first researched it yourself.

  8. yah i just graduated elementry skewl so i am pretty young and u make a great point thanks for the advice

  9. Yeah, I wish there wasn’t war. If people always thought about how other people felt, there wouldn’t be any. I don’t know much about politics either…

  10. good we have somtin in common and i think we r both young. and i agree. the war stinks.

  11. i hate war! its evil…. where’s peace???

    my aunt emailed saying that good can’t exist without evil (or the absence of good is evil). it just makes me think a lot….. do u think that’s true?

  12. emailed me**

  13. yah i hate war too.

  14. yes that makes sense i think it is very true. if everyone was happy, there wud have to be some people that rnt so they have to have war. there is no choce but it is stupid

  15. and y did u haveta delete ur blog. u cud of just added other posts. ur blog. wasnt the best but u didnt haveta delete it.

  16. bush sux

  17. i no jeff. but he is the president he cant make everyone happy

  18. yes the wart is pointless and i hate that we have to go through like this

  19. i bet u do. i do too.

  20. I THINK THAT GEORGE BUSH DID WHAT HE DID CAUSE HE WAS DUMB AND HE SHOULDNT BE KILLING INOCENT PEOPLE WHO WERE IN THOSE HOUSES HE BOMBED I PERSONALLY THINK THAT WE SHOULD JUST LET EVERYONE BE FREE AND I THINK WE SHOULD SEND ALL THE DRUG ADDICTS AND WAR PEOPLE INTO A ROOM AND SAY STAY STAY BUT NOOOOO PRESIDENT BUSH WANTS TO KILL THEM ALL PERSONALLY I THINK THAT EVERYPART OF THE WORLD SHOULD BE LIKE AMSTERDAM CAUSE THEN WE CAN ALL ACCAULY HAVE FUN SHOOTING EACH OTHER BEING BAKED HAHAH SO STAY IN SCHOOL OR AS THE MONKEY PRESIDENT SAYS KEEP IT REAL HOMOSSS HAHAHAH WAT A GAY SITE FUCKKK LET THEM DIEEE WHO CARES AS LONG AS WERE GOOD IT SHOULDNT BE OUR PROBLEM IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH US SO QUIT BITCHING AND LET THEM DIE HAHAHAHA JK JK KEEP IT REAL CHICKITAS SI SIMBOTO

  21. keep peace and not anger cause im a bitch with blonde hair who deserves to be a chicken rat

  22. wow kewl


Leave a Reply

Categories

